TITAN CMS - Publish

The Publish/Approve provides two functions:  Publish to go live, or Approve and move to next step in workflow.

Overview

 Publish/ApproveThe Publish/Approve Icon (left) in the Page Action Bar provides two functions:

 

Publish - The Author clicks the Publish button to signal the end of the authoring process.  If there is no approval workflow configured, this action will publish the content to the website.  If an approval workflow is configured, the publish button will initiate the approval process. The editor's Approval will result in the publishing the content to the website.

Approve - If workflow is configured for this content, an Editor must approve the content prior to being published. The editor may make changes to the content if needed.  Once the content is acceptable, the editor can click the Publish/Approve button to publish the content to the site or send it to the next Editor for approval.

Videos

How Publishing works in TitanCMS

Related Links

Save

Decline

Workflow

Prerequisite Step
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100