Overview

Moving a page, file, event or product results in deleting that item from one location and placing the item in another location in the TitanCMS Nav Tree.  When moving an item you may include any of the child items under it.  The original URL will be retained.  You man change the URL for some items under properties.  Changes have been made in v6.0 release.

Steps

Move

 

  1. Click on the Move Icon (left) in the Page Action Bar.  The Move Documents screen will display.
  2. Highlight the area under the Select Destination - CMS Nav Tree, where the moved item(s) will be placed.
  3. Select the desired Move-To Options
    1. Save and Publish Options:
      1. Skip Workflow

        *As a webmaster you may move items between nodes without starting new workflows. Checking this setting will move the items without invoking workflow. Use this option if you are moving large numbers of items. If you are moving only a small amount consider using the setting, "Complete Workflow," to leave a better document history trail.

      2. Complete Workflow Immediately

        *Checking this setting will invoke a Publish and one or more Approve Workflow Steps after the items have been moved/copied. That is, after the move/copy has completed, the documents will be fully published, approved, and, if appropriate, active on the web site. Leaving this setting unchecked will leave the items in a saved, but not published state. Note: you may use the "Publish Immediately" option to set the items to Published, but not Approved.

        Note: This option is only available if you have ItemAdmin rights on the destination node.

      3. Publish Immediately

        *Checking this setting will invoke a Publish Workflow Step after the items have been moved/copied. If you don't check this setting, the changes will be made, workflow will be started, but the items will remain unpublished.

    2. Security Options:
      1. Preserve original security settings

        *By default, when an item is moved/copy it takes on the workflow and security settings of its new parent item. Thus, by not checking this setting, all items that are moved/copy will take on the workflow and security settings of their new parent. After the move/copy has completed, you may change the workflow and security settings, up to your rights on the item.

        By checking this setting, you are requesting that the workflow and security settings of the source item are preserved. Note: We will only preserve the settings for which you have rights. That is, if you only have Author rights at the destination, we will only preserve display security.

  4. Select OK and the item(s) will be moved.  Cancel will stop the process.
Related Links

Move Blocks

Version History

Block Attributes

Navigation Zones

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.  The Titan log in will display.
  2. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  3. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  4. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application will open to the Web Content Management Module.

Find an existing item in the Nav Tree: 

  1. To expand the node in the tree, use the "+" 
  2. To minimize the node in the tree, use the "-"  
  3. To select the item to work with,  click on the item in the tree.  The item will become highlighted & the item and it's children will appear in the Browse Screen.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100