Preserve original security settings
*By default, when an item is moved/copy it takes on the workflow and security settings of its new parent item. Thus, by not checking this setting, all items that are moved/copy will take on the workflow and security settings of their new parent. After the move/copy has completed, you may change the workflow and security settings, up to your rights on the item.
By checking this setting, you are requesting that the workflow and security settings of the source item are preserved. Note: We will only preserve the settings for which you have rights. That is, if you only have Author rights at the destination, we will only preserve display security.