TITAN CMS - Delete File

Document/Image/Video

Overview

Content can be deleted from the CMS Nav Tree.  Deleted pages, files, events and products will be placed in the Recycle Bin.  Items deleted from the Recycle Bin are permanently removed from the website. 

Videos

Delete Content in TitanCMS

Steps

Delete

 

  1. Click on the Delete Icon (left) in the Page Action Bar.
  2. Select Yes to delete, or Cancel to stop the delete.
Related Links

Recycle Bin

Restore Content

Edit Content

Copy Content

Move Content

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.  The Titan log in will display.
  2. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  3. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  4. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application will open to the Web Content Management Module.

Find an existing item in the Nav Tree: 

  1. To expand the node in the tree, use the "+" 
  2. To minimize the node in the tree, use the "-"  
  3. To select the item to work with,  click on the item in the tree.  The item will become highlighted & the item and it's children will appear in the Browse Screen.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100