Copying a page, file, event or product, allows you to copy to another location on the TitanCMS Nav Tree. You can copy a single item or multiple items. The copied item will take on the parent URL path compared to a move which retains the original item's URL. *The Copy Docents screen has been changed in v6.0. Help information may be found by clicking the blue question-mark.
*By checking this setting a new content item will be created with all the same content as the source item. For Pages this means a new Standard Page with all the same Content Blocks and Properties. For Files, Events, Products or Data this means a copy of the Folder or Item with all the same structured field content and Properties.
*By checking this setting the content blocks of the source Page will not be copied. Instead, a Page Share Block will be created that points to the content of the source Page. In this manner, changes to the original Page's content will be reflected on the copied Page. However, you will not be allowed to change the page content on the copied Page; only the source Page can be modified.
*By checking this setting a new Linked Page will be created that points to the source Page.
*By choosing this option the items you selected will be copied as a tree. Any of the selected items that either have child nodes or are themselves child nodes will be copied so that they keep their original placement in the tree structure.
*By choosing this option the items you selected will be copied as a flat list. Any of the selected items that are actually child nodes will be copied to the destination without hierarchy.
*Checking this setting will invoke a Publish and one or more Approve Workflow Steps after the items have been moved/copied. That is, after the move/copy has completed, the documents will be fully published, approved, and, if appropriate, active on the web site. Leaving this setting unchecked will leave the items in a saved, but not published state.
Note: This option is only available if you have ItemAdmin rights on the destination node.
*Checking this setting will invoke a Publish Workflow Step after the items have been moved/copied. If you don't check this setting, the changes will be made, workflow will be started, but the items will remain unpublished.
*By default, when an item is moved/copy it takes on the workflow and security settings of its new parent item. Thus, by not checking this setting, all items that are moved/copy will take on the workflow and security settings of their new parent. After the move/copy has completed, you may change the workflow and security settings, up to your rights on the item.
By checking this setting, you are requesting that the workflow and security settings of the source item are preserved. Note: We will only preserve the settings for which you have rights. That is, if you only have Author rights at the destination, we will only preserve display security.
Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
p: (414) 914-9100
1572 E Capitol Drive
Shorewood WI 53211
Contact us with any question, comments, or suggestions.
Schedule a Demo
© 2019 Northwoods Software Development