Overview

Delete an existing block from a page. 

Steps

  1. Click the "Delete this Block" icon on the block's title bar.
  2. The deleted block will be replaced with a Recycle Bin icon.  The recycle bin can be used to restore the block by clicking the recycle bin.
  3.  To complete the delete, click Save or Publish from the Page Action Bar to retain changes.
Related Links

Block Action Bar

Restore a previous version

Block Types

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.  The Titan log in will display.
  2. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  3. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  4. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application will open to the Web Content Management Module.

Find an existing item in the Nav Tree: 

  1. To expand the node in the tree, use the "+" 
  2. To minimize the node in the tree, use the "-"  
  3. To select the item to work with,  click on the item in the tree.  The item will become highlighted & the item and it's children will appear in the Browse Screen.

Access the Content Edit Tab

  1. Access the content editing pane by either clicking on the "edit" link from the browse screen listing, or by adding a checkmark in the box in front of your page in the browse screen and clicking on the Content Edit Tab.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100