TITAN CMS - Share Product

*Use Data, Products removed.

*The Data List & Data Detail blocks may now be built instead of the Product block.  Use Data Schema & Data Site instead of the Product database.

Prior to Data, Products were used.

Overview

A Product may be added into one section and then be shared into another section.  When changing the shared product, the update will impact all it's shared sections.

Steps

    

  1. Select the Product's Content Edit Tab.
  2. Click the Link "Product Is Not Shared" or "Product is shared in __ other Categories" if shared already.  *A dialog "Share Product to other Categories" will display.
  3. Select where to share the product by checking one or more check boxes.
  4. Click OK to retain or Cancel.
  5. Click Save or Publish from the Page Action Bar to retain changes.
Related Links

Edit a Shared Product

Delete a Shared Product

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.  The Titan log in will display.
  2. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  3. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  4. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application will open to the Web Content Management Module.

Find an existing item in the Nav Tree: 

  1. To expand the node in the tree, use the "+" 
  2. To minimize the node in the tree, use the "-"  
  3. To select the item to work with,  click on the item in the tree.  The item will become highlighted & the item and it's children will appear in the Browse Screen.

Access the Content Edit Tab

  1. Access the content editing pane by either clicking on the "edit" link from the browse screen listing, or by adding a checkmark in the box in front of your page in the browse screen and clicking on the Content Edit Tab.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100