*Use Data, Products removed.
*The Data List & Data Detail blocks may now be built instead of the Product block. Use Data Schema & Data Site instead of the Product database.
Moving a page, file, event or product results in deleting that item from one location and placing the item in another location in the TitanCMS Nav Tree. When moving an item you may include any of the child items under it. The original URL will be retained. You man change the URL for some items under properties. Changes have been made in v6.0 release.
*As a webmaster you may move items between nodes without starting new workflows. Checking this setting will move the items without invoking workflow. Use this option if you are moving large numbers of items. If you are moving only a small amount consider using the setting, "Complete Workflow," to leave a better document history trail.
*Checking this setting will invoke a Publish and one or more Approve Workflow Steps after the items have been moved/copied. That is, after the move/copy has completed, the documents will be fully published, approved, and, if appropriate, active on the web site. Leaving this setting unchecked will leave the items in a saved, but not published state. Note: you may use the "Publish Immediately" option to set the items to Published, but not Approved.
Note: This option is only available if you have ItemAdmin rights on the destination node.
*Checking this setting will invoke a Publish Workflow Step after the items have been moved/copied. If you don't check this setting, the changes will be made, workflow will be started, but the items will remain unpublished.
*By default, when an item is moved/copy it takes on the workflow and security settings of its new parent item. Thus, by not checking this setting, all items that are moved/copy will take on the workflow and security settings of their new parent. After the move/copy has completed, you may change the workflow and security settings, up to your rights on the item.
By checking this setting, you are requesting that the workflow and security settings of the source item are preserved. Note: We will only preserve the settings for which you have rights. That is, if you only have Author rights at the destination, we will only preserve display security.
Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
p: (414) 914-9100
1572 E Capitol Drive
Shorewood WI 53211
Contact us with any question, comments, or suggestions.
Schedule a Demo
© 2019 Northwoods Software Development