TITAN CMS - Edit Shared Product

*Use Data, Products removed.

*The Data List & Data Detail blocks may now be built instead of the Product block.  Use Data Schema & Data Site instead of the Product database.

Prior to Data, Products were used.

Overview

Shared Product may be changed at the original product level.  Changing the original product will update all it's shared product connections.

Steps

 

 

  1. If you are in browse view click "Edit" for the specific Product to change.  *Any shared connections will only have the Jump link and not the Edit link to prevent changing the the wrong shared product.
  2. Select the Product's Content Edit Tab.
  3. Make your desired changes to the original Product.  *The changes will also change the shared products.
  4. Click Save or Publish from the Page Action Bar to retain changes.  *The saved changes will also change the shared products.
Related Links

Share a Product

Delete a Shared Product

Restore a Shared Product 

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.  The Titan log in will display.
  2. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  3. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  4. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application will open to the Web Content Management Module.

Find an existing item in the Nav Tree: 

  1. To expand the node in the tree, use the "+" 
  2. To minimize the node in the tree, use the "-"  
  3. To select the item to work with,  click on the item in the tree.  The item will become highlighted & the item and it's children will appear in the Browse Screen.

Access Edit Tabs

  1. Click on the box in front of your page(s) in the browse screen.  A check mark will appear. 
  2. Click on the appropriate Edit Tab.

 

Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100