TITAN CMS - Clone User

Overview

Users created in the TitanCMS workstation User Management module may be cloned.  New users that are cloned retain a copy of the Tags and Security of the existing user being used in the clone.

Steps

 

  1. Select the User Management module.
  2. Click All Logins in the left navigation tree.
  3. Click checkbox for user to clone.
  4. Click the New Icon (above) from the Page Action Bar.
  5. Enter the CN for the user login.
  6. Enter Initial Password and repeat.
  7. Check the checkbox for Clone.  *The user being used to clone will be listed next to box and the existing tags and security will be copied to new user.
  8. Click OK to process or Cancel to stop.
  9. Click Save from the Page Action Bar.
Related Links

Add a User

Edit a User

Delete a User

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100