There are different types of Users that can be set up in the TitanCMS workstation.  Users that log into the workstation to administer a website, registered users who log into the display side of the website to view content and access functionality presented to the "public" through the website's URL (if it is a secure site).

Please wait while we gather your results.

Working with Users

Add a User

Users may be added directly through the TitanCMS workstation. Workstation users can be configured to access the workstation in 2 different views, Full View and Reduced View.

Read More...

Confirm a Registered User

Users that register on your website may be required to confirm their registration. The user may confirm their registration using the email link sent to them after registering, or a workstation administrator may confirm user through the User Management module.

Read More...

Add User Demographics

The User Demographics are the details of each user and include name, phone numbers and addresses.

Read More...

Approve a Registered User

Users that register on your website may be set to require approval. A workstation administrator may approve registered users through the User Management module.

Read More...

Add User Security

User security is used to assign a user to a group(s) to accomplish steps of workflow when workflow is configured and to allow for display side (website) access of content.

Read More...

Reset User Password

A users password is able to manually reset in the TitanCMS workstation through Account Information of the user's record.

Read More...

Add User Tags

Tags are used to filter content on your website. The tags can be used to allow your user to set their content preference when they register for your site or if they update their profile.

Read More...

Expire User Password

A users password is able to be manually expired in the TitanCMS workstation through Account Information of the user's record.

Read More...

Edit a User

User records may be changed. The user record consists of Demographics, Account Information, Security, and Tags.

Read More...

Inactive User

An Inactive User will display in the User Management module Accounts Inactive widget when user hasn't logged into TitanCMS workstation in the last 30 days. The user account will stay in list as long as they are inactive.

Read More...

Delete a User

Users may be deleted. Deleting a user is permanent.

Read More...

Don't Allow Workstation Access

A new checkbox has been added in v6.2 for User's Account Information, to allow workstation login access or not.

Read More...

Clone a User

Users may be cloned. New users that are cloned retain a copy of the Tags and Security of the existing user being used in the clone.

Read More...

Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100