TITAN CMS - Delete Security Group

Overview

A Security Group may be deleted in the Titan Administration module.  Users assigned to deleted security group will not be removed from workstation, but they will no longer have the deleted security group assignment.

Steps

  1. Select the Titan Administration module.
  2. Click on Security in the left navigation tree.
  3. Click the Security Group you wish to delete from the right pane.  *The security group will become highlighted.
  4. Click the Delete Icon (above) in the Page Action Bar.
  5. Click Yes to delete or No to not delete.
  6. Review Usage details to verify if this group is in use.
  7. Click Delete to process delete of group or Abort to stop delete.
Related Links

Delete a Group Value

Page Action Bar

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100