TITAN CMS - Delete Group Value

Overview

 A Security Group's attributes may be deleted in the Titan Administration module.  Users assigned to deleted security group attributes will not be removed from workstation, but they will no longer have the deleted security group attribute assignment.

Steps
  1. Select the Titan Administration module.
  2. Click on Security in the left navigation tree.  *The right pane list of security values will display.
  3. Click the + for Security Group to remove value in.  *The security group selected will display a list of attributes.
  4. Click the attribute you would like to remove from the group.
  5. Click the - red icon, Delete Attribute.
  6. Click OK to process or Cancel to stop.
  7. Click Save in the Page Action Bar to retain changes.
  8. Click Refresh Site State.
Related Links

Delete a Security Group

Page Action Bar

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100