TITAN CMS - User Account Information

Overview

The Account Information includes the user's Password Information, Account Information, Account Usage and Preference level details.  A date and time is listed to record when account was created or changed and number of logins.  In v6.2 a checkbox was added to allow for Workstation access.  This allows you to configure display side users edit capabilities on a website that has a Data Editor block, but not be able to log in to the workstation.

Steps

  1. Select the User Management module.
  2. Click All Logins in the left navigation tree.
  3. Click the checkbox for a user.  *The edit tabs will become enabled for user selected.
  4. Click the Account Information Icon (above) on the edit tab.  *The Account Information details will display for user selected.
  5. Select the settings for the following options:
    1. Password Information
      1. Password Expiration Per Rules or Never.  *Default setting is Per Rules
      2. Read Only - Password Last Changed Date
      3. Read Only - Password Expiration Date
      4. Click the Password Reset to reset users password.  *The Admin Reset dialog will display.
      5. Leave Auto generate Password checked for system to generate password.  *Uncheck if you would like to fill in a password.
      6. Leave Send Reset Email to User checked, and email will be sent to user with system or manual entry password.  *Uncheck if no email should be sent.
      7. Click Reset to process or Cancel to stop.
    2. Account Information
      1. Read Only - Account Creation Dates
      2. Select Account to be Enabled or Disabled.  *Default setting is enabled.
      3. Set the Account Expiration - Never or start date.  *Default setting is Never.
      4. Set the Inactive Accounts.   *Default setting is checked for Inactive and Delete.
      5. Uncheck the checkbox if user should not have access to the workstation.  *Default will be checked when user record is created, this allows login to workstation.  New feature as of v6.2.
      6. Terms of Use.  *This setting is checked when user registers on website and accepts terms.  By manually unchecking, user will be forced to accept terms again on website when they attempt to login for the first time after terms were unchecked.
    3. Account Usage
      1. Read Only - Last Workstation Login Date
      2. Read Only - Workstation Login Count
      3. Read Only - Has Workstation Rights
      4. Read Only - Display Last Login
      5. Read Only - Display Login Count
      6. Read Only - Owns CMS Items
    4. Preference Level
      1. Select Reduced or Full.  *Default setting is Full.
  6. Select Save to retain.
Related Links

Reset User Password

Expire User Password

Confirm Registered User

Approve Registered User

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100