TITAN CMS - Delete Tag

When deleting a Tag verify the Usage display during the delete process, tags associated to content that is used in a filter and preference will be removed.

Overview

Tags are assigned to items in Web Content Management to allow for filtering on the website.  They are also used to set user preference at registration.  When deleting a Tag verify the Usage display during the delete process, tags associated to content that is used in a filter and preference will be removed.

Steps

  1. Select the Titan Administration module.
  2. Click on Tags in the left navigation tree.
  3. Click a Tag in the right pane that you wish to delete.  *The tag will become highlighted.
  4. Click Delete from the Page Action Bar.
  5. Click Abort if Usage has assignments you don't want to impact or click Yes to delete.
  6. Click Yes to process or No to stop the process.
Related Links

Add a Tag

Activate a Tag

Assign a Tag

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100