TITAN CMS - Delete Security

Security is assigned to users in User Management and items in Web Content Management to allow for security and workflow setup.  When deleting a security group verify the usage display message during the delete process, users or content associated to security group will no longer be part of the deleted group.

Overview

Security is assigned to users in User Management and items in Web Content Management to allow for security and workflow setup.  When deleting a security group verify the usage display message during the delete process, users or content associated to security group will no longer be part of the deleted group.

Steps

  1. Select the Titan Administration module.
  2. Click on Security in the left navigation tree.  *A list will display in the right edit pane.
  3. Click the security item in right pane.  *It will become highlighted.
  4. Click the Delete Icon (above) in the Page Action Bar.
  5. Click Yes to delete, or No to stop.
  6. Click Abort if Usage has assignments you don't want to impact or click Delete.
Related Links

Add a Security Group

Activate Security

Assign Security

Prerequisite Steps
 

Log in to the workstation:

  1. Enter your TitanCMS URL in a browser address bar.
  2. The Titan Login screen will appear.
  3. Enter your User Name in the User Name field.
  4. Enter your Password in the Password field.
  5. Click Log In.  The TitanCMS application should open to the Titan Web Content Management Module.
Titan CMS Training

Check out upcoming Titan CMS Training Classes
 

Learn at Northwoods 

Workshops
 

Titan CMS Support

(414) 914-9200
Submit Questions
 

Northwoods Web Solutions

p: (414) 914-9100